Call for papers

The NWPT series of annual workshops is a forum bringing together researchers in programming theory from (but not limited to) the Nordic and Baltic countries. The workshop is open and informal and has no formal proceedings. The best presentations, however, will be invited for publication in a special issue of the Journal of Logic and Algebraic Programming.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

  • semantics of programming languages
  • programming language design and programming methodology
  • programming logics
  • formal specification of programs
  • program verification
  • program construction
  • tools for program verification and construction
  • program transformation and refinement
  • real-time and hybrid systems
  • models of concurrency and distributed computing
  • language-based security.

This year, NWPT 2012 takes place in Bergen and is jointly organised by Bergen University College and the University of Bergen.

Invited Speakers

Important Dates

  • Submission of Abstracts 21 September, 2012 (extended!)
  • Notification 1 October, 2012
  • Registration deadline  14 October, 2012
  • Workshop 31 October - 2 November, 2012


Authors wishing to give a talk at the workshop are requested to submit abstracts of 2-3 pages (pdf, printable on A4 paper, using easychair.cls from through EasyChair at Work in progress as well as abstracts of manuscripts submitted for formal publication elsewhere are permitted. The abstracts of the accepted contributions will be available at the workshop.

It's planned to publish selected papers from the workshop in a international journal, most probably in the Journal of Logic and Algebraic Programming.

Programme committee

  • Luca Aceto, Reykjavík University, Iceland
  • Lars Birkedal, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Einar Broch Johnsen, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Michael R. Hansen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark 
  • Yngve Lamo, Bergen University College, Norway
  • Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Bengt Nordström, Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Olaf Owe, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Paul Pettersson, Mälardalen University, Sweden
  • Gerardo Schneider, Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Andrei Sabelfeld, Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Tarmo Uustalu, Institute of Cybernetics, Estonia
  • Jüri Vain, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
  • Marina Waldén, Åbo Akademi University, Finland
  • Uwe Wolter, University of Bergen, Norway
  • Wang Yi, Uppsala University, Sweden

Organizing committee

  • Anya Helene Skrove Bagge , University of Bergen, Norway
  • Lars Michael Kristensen, Bergen University College, Norway
  • Yngve Lamo (co-chair), Bergen University College, Norway
  • Uwe Egbert Wolter (co-chair), University of Bergen, Norway

Published on  September 15th, 2012